Vietnamobile rolls out 3G nationwide

September 14, 2017 | 02:41 pm GMT+7

Vietnamobile Telecom Joint Stock Company has been investing in infrastructure and networks for a year and is now able to serve 90 per cent of the population with 3G speed.


Vietnamobile rolls out 3G nationwide, IT news, sci-tech news, vietnamnet bridge, english news, Vietnam news, news Vietnam, vietnamnet news, Vietnam net news, Vietnam latest news, Vietnam breaking news, vn news
Vietnamobile’s CEO Elizabete Fong introduces the high-speed 3G network of the operator. 
The statement was made by Vietnamobile’s CEO Elizabete Fong at a conference held in Ha Noi on Monday.
Vietnamobile has focused on developing services catering to the needs of Vietnamese youths, not only in major cities but across the nation. The completion of the operator’s high-speed 3G network across all 63 cities and provinces in the country will help Vietnamobile’s subscribers easily access high-speed Internet wherever they are.
This weekend, Vietnamobile will launch two new data packages for the youth who “have a lower budget but have a high need to always be online,” Elizabete said.
The new packages are Vflex, a pay-as-you-go worry-free data plan, introduced for the first time in Viet Nam, and Veasy, a simple data plan for high daily use.
The Vflex package starts at 1GB for VND15,000 (66 US cents), and data can be upgraded to 5GB, while Veasy offers 1GB of data per day for VND50,000 per month, with maximum usage of up to 30GB per month.
To further enhance users’ experience with the brand, Vietnamobile also introduced a mobile application that can help subscribers monitor and manage their account. The MyVietnamobile self-care mobile app is now available for both iOS and Android.
Launched in April 2009, Vietnamobile is a joint venture between Ha Noi Telecom Joint Stock Company and the Hong Kong-based Hutchison Asia Telecommunications Group.
Hutchison Asia comes with experience in the telecommunications business in many countries and territories around the world including Indonesia, Sri Lanka, Australia and Austria, as well as Denmark, Hong Kong, Ireland and Italy, in addition to Macau, Sweden and England.